Reviews: what they thought
customers of villa marsi?

Wil je weten hoe anderen onze locatie en diensten ervaren hebben? Hoe wij hen hielpen om hun droombruiloft werkelijkheid te maken? Lees dan de verhalen van een aantal stellen die bij ons trouwden en bekijk hun foto's. Of lees de reviews.

Read the reviews

Martijn Smouter
Martijn Smouter
04/10/2020
recommends
Lovely place to go on vacation and enjoy Italy. Christa and Sandor are very hospitable and make every day a wonderful day for the guests. We had booked a package that included breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended! Sandor cooks delicious (Italian) and everything fresh. Sandor and Christa also sit down (regularly) after or during dinner to chat with the guests. We found it delicious here! Definitely a must. ?
Bianca Pannenborg
Bianca Pannenborg
22/09/2020
recommends
Had a great long week. Hospitality at its best and delicious food! We will definitely come back ? Thank you Sandor and Christa for this beautiful memory.
Anna Eskes
Anna Eskes
21/09/2020
recommends
Fine days we had with Sander and Christa! Sandor can cook deliciously! Nice clean room, good swimming and beautiful surroundings! ?
Bert Daling
Bert Daling
21/09/2020
recommends
Had great days. Delicious food. Beautiful quiet surroundings. Clean rooms. Nice pool with a fantastic view.
Mike Companjen
Mike Companjen
22/08/2019
recommends
Great location, beautiful scenery, delicious food, nice atmosphere, host / hostess understand their profession! thanks again Sandor & Christa?
Raymond Kaak
Raymond Kaak
31/07/2018
recommends
Well, what can I say... Our vacation was really great, and the Marsi's have exceeded our expectations! What a great family this is, and what they make sure everyone feels at ease. Great food, a fantastic house, a nice pool, and in our case very pleasant guests who made our stay even more enjoyable! We are cold a few hours home, but we miss it already, and I especially my big friend Olmo the truffle king! (Check out his page on Facebook) What a great animal that is! Christa, Sandor, Zsuzsa, Laszlo and the nice guests, thanks for the great weeks, and see you next year! Greetings
Annelies Bus-buur
Annelies Bus-buur
24/07/2018
recommends
Four years ago I already enjoyed the Marsi's to the fullest and now I'm back at the new place! And again in a particularly beautiful location, in the valley, in the woods but also in the sun far from the crowds and thus especially peace and quiet (apart from the sound of the cicadas). Breakfast, lunch and dinner was again fantastic, Sandor is a hero in the kitchen and Christa does "the rest". Even during a bizarre hail storm where the sunbeds flew through the air, the kitchen flooded, our and their cars were ravaged by hailstones as big as eggs they remained calm, no stress, everything will be fine.... and it did. A wonderful week with very pleasant guests and the rosé was in short supply. So enjoyed again at the Marsi's!
Else de Vrijer
Else de Vrijer
26/06/2018
recommends
It is a beautiful location in an overwhelming landscape. The Marsi family is welcoming, cozy, friendly, flexible and helpful. The lunch and dinner are delicious! There are some cats and dogs walking around; for me personally it enhances the atmosphere. I enjoyed it and carry all the beautiful memories in my heart! A place to definitely go to again!
Matt
Matt
12/10/2020
The most beautiful, authentic place you’ll ever stay Villa Marsi is just beautiful. It’s hard to find the right words to explain what makes it so magical. Perhaps it’s the location, set in the hills above Urbino, surrounded by forests, perhaps it’s the gorgeous food from local ingredients prepared by owner, Sandor (who in the past has worked in Michelin stared restaurants), or maybe the acres of land you can explore, the pool, the views, the outdoor eating. Or perhaps it’s Olmo and Lupo their two dogs, or the kittens, or the one hen that keeps escaping from the coup. Or maybe it’s the mixture of all of this. A beautiful place to spend a week. Thank you Sandor and Christie. Ps - one word of advice, make sure you have cash to pay your drinks tab at the end of your stay, as the guys don’t have a card machine.
Antonio Prata
Antonio Prata
24/09/2020
Wonderfully quiet Lovely quiet vacation at Villa Marsi. Quiet location on a hill with breathtaking views by the pool! The Marsi family does everything to make you feel at home! The hospitality is top notch! Mr. Marsi also provides an excellent lunch / dinner where you are always positively surprised. Definitely worth coming back because it is also an excellent base for exploring the region! We have already done it with our Vespa!
CarolaPaas
CarolaPaas
25/07/2019
This will be your favorite place!!! Rarely seen such a beautifully situated B&B! The location, the house, the decoration, everything is right! The breakfast is delicious and the dinner is fantastic. I haven't had lunch, but I'm sure it's very good. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the pool is great! Run by two wonderful people (Sandor and Christa), who will make sure you lack nothing! I was there for two days for work (photographing a wedding nearby), but I will definitely be back for a week's vacation (or two)!!!
Claire
Claire
23/06/2019
Hospitality to the max! I organized a wedding at Villa Marsi and it is really fantastic. Both for the bride and groom, and for all the guests. It was such a wonderful experience that we immediately booked the next vacation (private). Sandor and Christa (the owners) are very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and they do everything they can to make their guests feel comfortable. In addition, Sandor is a fantastic cook. I have eaten in many places in Italy, but nowhere as good as at Villa Marsi. Thanks for the hospitality, the delicious food and your beautiful place. So authentic and intimate!
Wai Ying L
Wai Ying L
16/06/2019
Optimal enjoyment We stayed at Villa Marsi for 4 nights at the end of our tour of Italy. That was the best choice! Of the entire tour, these were the most enjoyable days. A beautiful location surrounded by forests, mountains and beautiful views. Sandor and Christa ensure that you lack nothing. You feel really at home in the homely atmosphere they have put down. We have had 4 wonderful evenings with them and the other guests. Delicious food prepared by Sandor where we had good conversations while enjoying grape juice 😉 and above all we laughed a lot until late at night. We will definitely come back. We already miss the dogs Olmo and Lupo!
FellowTraveler736428
FellowTraveler736428
02/05/2019
A beautiful place surrounded by nature. The location is lovely (it is reached by a long winding path...). All around are lush hills and in the morning all you can hear is birds chirping. Cars are far away. The hospitality of the Marsi is sincere and discreet. There is the possibility to have dinner at the B&B if you request it. The dinners are a pleasant moment and Sandor's cuisine simple but of excellent quality. Absolutely recommended.
EatFreak1972
EatFreak1972
14/07/2017
Relax We really enjoyed our vacation at Villa Marsi 2.0! Le Marche is a beautiful region where tourism is still emerging. Nice and sunny, warm temperature, nice and quiet location, beautiful pool, fantastic cooking and friendliness of Sandor and Christa. Italy pur sang!????
AlexBarneveld
AlexBarneveld
29/05/2017
Amazing It is on and on to enjoy at Villa Marsi. Nice reception, very nice room / location with pool and stunning views. You can have nice contact with other guests and if you want to isolate there are many nice seats where you can relax. Breakfast good and changes every day. Lunch and dinner very good and fresh. Thanks Christa and Sandor
Kristine M
Kristine M
14/09/2016
For a relaxing and culinary vacation We stayed in room florence @ villa marsi. Attractive room with reasonable beds and a good bathroom. We were looking for and got a quiet place, with the possibility of nice towns to visit and also good food. Sandor's food in particular was a treat!
Ingrid W
Ingrid W
09/06/2016
A pleasure We stayed at the Marsi s in 2014. In a word great. The food, the hospitality, the other nice guests completed the picture. The workshop with Sandor is also super. Now they are at a new location. Even more beautiful than the previous one. Unfortunately we will not be able to go here this year. But those who are thinking about it, we say DO. A real winner.
Niels Vlaanderen
Niels Vlaanderen
22/09/2020
Beautiful location with helpful people. During my visit I had a flat tire and the owner arranged everything with the garage outside the ANWB so I had my car back super fast!
Peter Santegoets
Peter Santegoets
31/01/2020
Yvonne Post
Yvonne Post
28/09/2019
Dear Christa and Sandor, the wedding of Suz & Boris was (also) thanks to you an unforgettable party, it was great! Best regards from Moergestel and see you soon! Yvonne
Thomas Thiadens
Thomas Thiadens
22/07/2019
Simply wonderful place, fine hosts, iden wonderful cook and eat at long table.
Bart Michels
Bart Michels
12/07/2019
Eleonora Longoni
Eleonora Longoni
08/07/2019
Gerda Verlaan
Gerda Verlaan
30/06/2019
Very nice location with beautiful views where you can completely unwind. Sandor and Christa the owners were very hospitable and friendly. In the morning they made a delicious breakfast that we could eat with other guests outside at a long table. This allowed for nice contacts with the other guests. At 8 o'clock in the evening Sandor puts another dinner on the table where you can, if you like, linger until the wee hours together in the company of Sandor and Christa. Definitely a place to return to.
Gerard Heeres
Gerard Heeres
29/06/2019
Wonderful place to go on vacation. To relax. Let yourself be pampered culinarily with the excellent cooking of Sandor. Close to the unique city of Urbino.
Claimy Anthonissen
Claimy Anthonissen
23/06/2019
I organized a wedding at Villa Marsi and it is really fantastic. Both for the bride and groom, and for all the guests. It was such a wonderful experience that we immediately booked the next vacation (private). Sandor and Christa (the owners) are very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and they do everything they can to make their guests feel comfortable. In addition, Sandor is a fantastic cook. I have eaten in many places in Italy, but nowhere as good as at Villa Marsi. Thanks for the hospitality, the delicious food and your beautiful place. So authentic and intimate!
Wai Ying Lolkes de Beer
Wai Ying Lolkes de Beer
16/06/2019
We stayed at Villa Marsi for 4 nights at the end of our tour of Italy. That was the best choice! Of the entire tour, these were the most enjoyable days. A beautiful location surrounded by forests, mountains and beautiful views. Sandor and Christa ensure that you lack nothing. You feel really at home in the homely atmosphere they have put down. We have had 4 wonderful evenings with them and the other guests. Delicious food prepared by Sandor where we had good conversations while enjoying grape juice 😉 and above all we laughed a lot until late at night. We will definitely come back. We already miss the dogs Olmo and Lupo!

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you how together we can make dream wedding a reality.